Posted by: moviechat | December 16, 2008

The most anticipating films in 2009

Many people think that there are no good films in 2009. I disagree, I thing 2009 will be great year. This is my list of the most anticipating films in 2009:


28- Angels & Demons (May)
Another Dan Brown film and Tom Hanks is back. I hated the first film and I will hate this one.


27- Friday the 13th (February)
I had many sleepless nights because of Friday the 13th, and I hope the new generation has the same experience in Camp Crystal Lake.


26- Red Sonja (End of 2009)
Director Robert Rodriguez (Planet Terror and Sin City) re-teams with Rose McGowan (Grindhouse). I do not think it will be good film but anything connected to Conan get me excited.

25- Fast & Furious (June)
Paul Walker and Vin Diesel are back, I loved the first film and I’m happy that they are back to the original story.

24- Them
I still do not have a lot of information about the film, but the directed is Edgar Wright (Sean of the Dead and Hot Fuzz’s). I like him and so far he made two great films, and I loved the fake trailer in Grindhouse.


23- Ninja Assassin (no release date announced)
No stars bad director. It will be bad film, but I love Ninjas.

22- Planet 51 (November)
Alien lands in a simple small-town community, but this time we are the aliens and the small town folk are little green men.


21- Underworld: Rise of the Lycans (January)
I love Underworld films and I hope this one will be as good as the old ones.


20- G.I. Joe: Rise of Cobra (August)
I’m not a big fan of G.I. Joe, but it looks like a good film.


19- Sherlock Holmes (November)
Madonna free Guy Ritchie is the director and Robert Downey will be Holmes. This is the combination of good film.


18- Ice Age: Dawn of the Dinosaurs (July)
John Leguizamo, Queen Latifah, and Denis Leary are back for the third installment. I love this series and this film should be good.

17- Nottingham (November)
Ridley Scott is one of the best directors and Russell Crowe will be Robin Hood and Sheriff of Nottingham. There is problem with the production and the film will be delayed to 2010

16- 2012 (July)
Roland Emmerich (The Day after Tomorrow, Godzilla, Independence Day) assembles an impressive cast including John Cusack, Thandie Newton, Woody Harrelson and Danny Glover for an apocalyptic epic based on a 7th Century Mayan prophecy


15- The Curious Case of Benjamin Button (January)
Fight Club David Finch is the director. The story is that Benjamin Button (Brad Pitt) is born in his eighties and ages backwards

14- The Lovely Bones (DEC)
The only reason I have film is in the list is that Peter Jackson’s is the director.


13- Transformers: Revenge of the Fallen (June)
Michael Bay, Shia LeBoef and Megan Fox. There will be more action, more laughs, and more shape-shifting robots in this film and my favorite Soundwave will be in this film.
Did I mention that Megan Fox will be in this film.


12- The Taking of Pelham 123 (August)
Director is Tony Scott (Man on Fire, Top Gun) and have full of stars (Denzel Washington, John Travolta, and James Gandolfini). I love the original film and this one should be great.


11-Monsters vs. Aliens (April)
Just see the trailer and you will love it.


10-UP (May)
The only information that I have about this film is that there is an old man and he have flaying house. Pixar made it and I love all there work.

9-Shutter Island (February)
Martin Scorsese and Leonardo DiCaprio are back with novelist Dennis Lehane’s (Mystic River, Gone Baby Gone) help. It should be one of the best 2009 film.


8-Inglourious Basterds (June)
Quentin Tarantino, Brad Pitt, Mike Myers and star of Hitcock’s The Birds Rod Taylor. I love Tarantino and I love his films, now there are Nazis in the film and that will make is even better. The film is set in World War 2, with a team of Jewish-American special forces operating behind German lines, there mission is to spread fear throughout the Third Reich by brutally killing Nazis.


7-X-Men Origins: Wolverine (May)
Hugh Jackman’s back for an X-Men prequel set 17 years before the action of the first movie.The film traces the early career of Logan, the indestructible mutant who will one day be X-Man Wolverine


6-Public Enemies (July)
Michael Mann (The Last of the Mohicans, Heat, and Miami Vice) is the director. Johnny Depp and Christian Bale (where he have the time to make all these movies). The story is set during a booming crime wave in the 1930s and FBI trying to take down the gangsters.


5-Watchmen (March)
Watchmen is the best comic book every made, but it will be different ending.


4-Harry Potter and the Half-Blood Prince (July)
I’m not Harry Potter fan, but I like the first 5 films.


3-Terminator Salvation (June)
Every day I get more excited about this film and each trailer makes me more excited. The only problem is that McG (Charlie’s Angels) is the director.


2-Avatar (December)
After very long time James Cameron is back. It is 3-D sci-fi adventure, and it took 10 years to develop this film.


1-Star Trek (May)
I’m a Trekkie. Live Long and prosper.

Responses

  1. There are some good new movies comming out cool. Here are some free good oldies to freeoldfilms.blogspot.com.


Leave a Reply

Categories

